2016 NORTHWEST Four-State Honor Band Membership Announced

Congratulations to the following Park Hill South Band students for being selected to be a member of the 2016 Northwest Four-State Honor Band!

Message from JOHN BELL, Director of Bands and Orchestra at NW Missouri State University:

It was a challenge to make selections this year. Of the 223 submissions from 46 schools, 82 seniors, 61 juniors, 52 sophomores, and 28 freshmen were nominated; 19 have All-State status, and 95 have been members of their respective All-District ensembles! Following are selected students from your school. More information will follow just prior to the holiday break OR during the first week of school when classes resume in January.

If there is a number next to the student’s name, that is the chair to which they have been assigned (2 = 2nd chair).  If there are two numbers next to the student’s name, that is the part-chair to which they have been assigned (1-3 = first part, 3rd chair)

Parker    Bell    Percussion 5    Park Hill South HS
Jacob    Boyd    Tuba 7    Park Hill South HS
Jayden    Hermansen    Clarinet 1-5    Park Hill South HS
Grace    Kubart    Horn 3-2    Park Hill South HS
Emma    Kubart    Trombone 1-3    Park Hill South HS
Madison    Pope    Clarinet 2-3    Park Hill South HS
Megan    Puder    Horn 2-2    Park Hill South HS
Tyler    Reaves    Trumpet 3-2    Park Hill South HS
Robert    Traphagen    Trombone 2-3    Park Hill South HS

John Bell

Department of Fine and Performing Arts
220 Olive DeLuce Fine Arts Building
800 University Drive
Maryville, MO 64468-6001
660.562.1952 office